Internet Explorer is no longer fully supported on Please use a newer browser for the best experience.

The Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribal Council

The Tribal Council is committed to providing information of interest to all its members, both on and off the reservation. To help achieve our communications goals, we provide links to recent press releases, important documents, and other information that may be of interest to Tribal members. Come back to this site often to keep up with important events and activities of the Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe.


Our Tribal Council

The 2021-2023 Saginaw Chippewa Tribal Council: (left to right) District Two Representative Ron Nelson, Diana Quigno-Grundahl, District Three Representative Frank J. Cloutier, Sergeant-at-Arms David Merrill Jr., Treasurer Gayle Ruhl, Sub-Chief Jennifer L. Wassegijig, Chief Theresa Jackson, Secretary Martha Wemigwans, Chaplain Alice Jo Ricketts, Mary Quigno, Samantha Chippeway and Luke Sprague.

Live Webcast - Tribal Council Regular Session , February 7, 2023
Published: 2/6/2023 10:21:00 AM - Council

Live From Council Chambers at 9am.
Tribal Members Only - Read More

Live Webcast - State of the Tribe 2023
Published: 1/20/2023 10:16:00 AM - Council

Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort Entertainment Hall Saturday, January 21, 2023
Tribal Members Only - Read More

State Of The Tribe - January 21, 2023
Published: 1/4/2023 9:05:00 AM - Council

Doors open at 9 a.m. | Breakfast at 10 a.m.
Read More

2% Distribution Applications

All 2% applicants must be from a local governing agency or public school within the Tribally identified 2% distribution area.