Share This:

The Saginaw Chippewa Indian

Tribe is self-governed by a twelve-member Tribal Council. The Council includes 10 representatives from District 1 (the Isabella Reservation) and one representative each from District 2 (Saganing) and District 3 (members at-large). Tribal Council members are elected by registered voters in their respective districts. The Council then selects its executive officers, the Chief, Sub-Chief, Secretary and Treasurer.

Follow the links at left to access information from the Tribal Council�s Outreach Advisory Network, to learn about the activities of the Legislative Affairs Office, and to discover what�s going on with some of the tribal operations and services departments.